CHECK OUT OUR 5 STAR GUEST RATINGS ON OUR REVIEW PAGE!

Bohol White House Bed and Breakfast

Guest Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Magical

Jan 08, 2018 by Jonatan

Me and my friends had an amazing stay at Roger and Juliet. They were so welcoming and picked is up at the ferry on arrival. FOR FREE! Very clean rooms and barhrooms and amazing beds. Every question we had was answered and everything we needed, they supplied is with. Motorbikes, tours, cellphones. Everything. Juliet made amazing food for is every day. It felt like a second home. Thank you so much Roger and Juliet, that we could stay at your place!


Great place to stay

Jun 15, 2017 by b harkies
Wifi: I had no problems at all with the wifi - it was working fine everytime i needed it • 
Food: The food was excellent • 
Rooms: The room was large and very clean • 
Tours: We had already made plans before we arrived there- but Roger andJuliet drove us to where we were going at no charge 

We were looking for a quiet place to relax for a few days. The White House and Roger and Juliet were more than what we expected. They could not do enough to please us, always made sure we had everything we needed.
Thank you so much for having us there and treating us so well

Response: Hi Bob & Angie
Hope you both are well. Thank you for the super review, we appreciate it.


amazing

Mar 05, 2017 by jenny summers

Had a wonderful stay at Bohol White House. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, the beds are really comfortable and the pool is lovely. Oh and the bathrooms! Roger and Juliet did everything they could to make us feel at home, and the home cooked food (especially the mango cheesecake) was lovely. Freshly picked papayas for breakfast! We hired a bike which was very well looked after and Roger gave us a map and phone in case we got lost and talked us through where to go (he also does tours). Couldn't fault it thank you guys!

Response: Hi Jenny & Karl
Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure having you both staying with us. Hope to see you again in the future.


Mar 04, 2017 by Peter
Wifi: Good • 
Food: Perfect • 
Rooms: Awesome • 
Tours: Great 

The best place I have stayed in the Philippines !
Awesome owners, absolutely helped us with everything we needed. Very friendly staff.

Beautiful and perfectly clean rooms, as well as garden, pool. The owners took care about everything - they arranged for us transport between ports / airports and housing (for free), they provided transport service for us for the trips around the island, they advised us most interesting places and best time to visit (time without lot of tourists), showed us the best local restaurants, traditional shopping in local market.
Good wifi connection.

The only house in Philippines without mosquitoes and another insects!!! The housekeeping service every day and common rooms several times per day. They tried to cook us everything what we wanted (we are vegetarians therefore it was a difficult task for them and here is still small place to improve vegetarian food/sea food offer in their menu :) ).

Our plan was to stay only 3 nights, but this place is so lovely, we extend our stay by 2 another nights! I love this place!

The only problem is that after this stay we didn't find any similar room in this high standard and for similar price! So be careful, it's very easy to love this place, but when you have to leave, it very difficult accustom to standard rooms as it is usual everywhere else. :)

This place has much much higher standard than any other room in the same category and I'm not afraid to say, that this house is much better than any 4* hotels we visited.

Not far away is a beach, but not very suitable for swimming. Nice quiet beaches are a little more distant, what can be Easily solved by lending scooter directly from the owner or travel by the bus!

Thank you Roger and Juliet!
It was a great time for us!

Peter & Nella

Response: Hi Peter & Nila
Thank you for your fantastic review guys. You are great company . If you ever in the Philippines again you are most welcome to stay with us.


Paradise at Bohol White House

Feb 06, 2017 by ANDREW NUNN
Food: Excellent food fantastic cooking • 
Rooms: Our room was so very comfortable and found the white house to be the best place I have stayed at in the Philippines 

Myself and partner stayed at the white house for 6 days everything including the swimming pool was absolutely sparkling clean we had a fabulous vacation there Roger and Juliet were great hosts .

Response: Hi Andrew thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you in the future.


Just simply amazing B&B

Jan 14, 2017 by Goran & Florence
Wifi: Good • 
Food: Superb, delicious home made • 
Rooms: Best rooms we have during 5 weeks travelling the Phil 

He he well, what to say....it is 5 star for sure. We were so pampered here by Roger and Juliet. Felt like a President! The food was so good and tasty and I will never, ever refuse Pudding again :-). I can highly recommend staying here, the value for money is unbeaten, beautiful surroundings, pool is great, bed is super and bathroom is a delight. Roger picked us up and dropped us for free. Thanks for having us and next time in Bohol, for sure we would like to visit you again.

Response: Hi Goran & Florence
WOW! What do we say about your review ? You were such a wonderful couple, such good fun. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Bohol Phils.


Excellent stay

Dec 22, 2016 by Rob and Amalia
Wifi: V good • 
Food: Great breakfast • 
Rooms: Spotless • 
Tours: Didnt use the tours 

An excellent place to stay, peaceful and quiet, really comfy bedroom with its own big modern bathroom and excellent quality mattress! Everything is spotlessly clean! The breakfast was awesome! Nice pool and jaccuzi Roger and Juliet are helpful and friendly hosts too!

Response: Hi Robert & Amalia
We really emjoyed having you both stayed with us,very good company. The wedding we all went two was a blast!!!
Hope to meet you both again soon.


PARADISE!!

Oct 25, 2016 by Cortez/Denxybel
Food: The food was amazing. Juliet is an awesome cook. The breakfast was life and everything needed to start the day. • 
Rooms: One of the most comfortable beds in existence and the room always clean. 

This place is a hidden treasure. The layout of the house is perfect. Roger and Juliet are great hosts. Anything you need they are there to help. The price(s) are unbeatable. I recommend this listing to all that want a get away from the everyday hassle of the city.

Response: Hi Cortez / Denxybel
Thank you for the great review we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You both are great guys. Your welcome back here anytime.


Excellent Service and Staff

Sep 02, 2016 by Joshua
Wifi: Excellent • 
Food: Amazing • 
Rooms: Spotless and High Quality • 
Tours: Very insightful 

I came to stay here for a week and ended up staying for a whole month as the service was so friendly! The pool was a delight to relax in come the evening and the food was restaurant quality. Roger and Juliet were both extremely friendly and more than willing to attend to my every need, regardless of the time of day or the need itself. I would highly recommend staying here, the tours organised by the two of them are absolutely stunning and offer a comprehensive and detailed view of the island and it's culture. Overall this place was definitely 5 Stars and I would recommend it to all my friends! Thank you Roger and Juliet for making an unforgettable holiday

Response: Hi Joshua
Thank you for your super review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay wih us. Hope to see you again in the future.


Feel at home

Apr 24, 2016 by Jan and Jana
Wifi: Perfect • 
Food: One of best i ever have • 
Rooms: Nice and alwayse clean • 
Tours: Perfect 

We fall in love this place and this couple, Rodger and Juliet. They came for us to ferry, drive with us to trips, arrange a motorbike, all you need :) Juliet is a perfect cook and she will do everythink you want. If i mean perfect, its really really PERFECT! Best cook :) Rooms and house are alwayse clean. They have beautiful pool and jacuzzi. It was like at home. They are very nice couple and we love talks and doing things together. Their house is on really nice and quiet place, close to the sea. Its like 5 star hotel with everythink u have on your mind :) We highly recommend.

Response: Hi Jana & Jan WOW we almost lost for words you are a super couple great fun to be with , we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.


White House Bed and Breakfast NEW FOR 2016 , USA 5.0 5.0 14 14 Me and my friends had an amazing stay at Roger and Juliet. They were so welcoming and picked is up at the ferry on arrival. FOR FREE! Very clean rooms and barhrooms and amazing bed
Page:
12

2,120 total views, 4 views today