CHECK OUT OUR 5 STAR GUEST RATINGS ON OUR REVIEW PAGE!

Bohol White House Bed and Breakfast

Guest Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fantastic stay

Jun 08, 2018 by Graham
Wifi: Very good • 
Food: Excelent • 
Rooms: Very clean and comfotable 

Great stay Roger and Juliet work extremely hard and go the extra mile for you the pool is always clean the house is spotless, great food and puddings, cheesecake and various shakes, beautiful location and quiet l would sit outside 10 0 clock at night just listening to the peaceful evening sounds,there are great places and beaches to visit and a very nice air condition shopping centre and restaurants to eat in thanks for the great stay would definitely go again.

Response: Hi Graham
Thank you for the marvelous review we enjoyed your company , always remember the door is always open for your future holiday in Bohol Phils..


Completely blown away

Jun 04, 2018 by Daniel Strong
Wifi: Good • 
Food: Exceptional • 
Rooms: Spotless and spacious • 
Tours: Easily organised and interesting 

Thank you Roger and Juliet for making the experience truly amazing. The house was beautiful and always spotless! Nothing was too much trouble no matter how small and they were always happy to help. The location of the house was perfect, quiet without being too far from nearby attractions and the pool was perfect to relax in the evenings. Thank you for everything you've done and we certainly hope to come back and stay soon

Response: Thank you guys for our great review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. You both are always welcome in your next visit to Bohol Philippines.


Home Away From Home

Mar 18, 2018 by Mandy Duggan
Wifi: Yes • 
Food: Fantastic • 
Rooms: Fantastic • 
Tours: Brilliant 

From the moment that both Juliet and Roger picked us up from the ferry, to the moment they dropped us off (for free), we had an amazing time.

We started by coming to their beautiful villa tucked away in a quiet beautiful forest, surrounded by nature. The gardens were beautifully kept, with an amazing pool and spa. The house was spacious, spotless and with fly screens, each bedroom had it's own bathroom.

The food was cooked by Juliet and they went out of their way to ensure that you had the food that you wanted. Even going as far as getting black pudding so that we could have a full English Breakfast. Then we had the most amazing mango cheesecake which is a must!!

Roger was more than happy to take us where ever we wished to go and sat in the car and waited whilst we inspected the sights, never hurrying us along. Roger knew all the best spots and was a wealth of knowledge.

Well, now we get to our hosts what an amazing couple, you made us so welcome and we truly felt like we had known you for many years. You made us feel like family and we will be forever grateful to you for making our last island visit amazing. Roger thank you for taking us to the orphanage and giving us the opportunity to give back.

We will be back that is for certain and we will be recommending you to all our friends and family.

So it is not good bye but see you soon.
x

Response: Hi Mandy Thank you for the really super review, we had so much fun having you stay with us, and your kind gesture to the children at the local orphanage was so very thoughful of you all, I am sure they will remember your gift of food and money. We look forward to your next visit the door will always be open to you and any of your family and friends


Magical

Jan 08, 2018 by Jonatan

Me and my friends had an amazing stay at Roger and Juliet. They were so welcoming and picked is up at the ferry on arrival. FOR FREE! Very clean rooms and barhrooms and amazing beds. Every question we had was answered and everything we needed, they supplied is with. Motorbikes, tours, cellphones. Everything. Juliet made amazing food for is every day. It felt like a second home. Thank you so much Roger and Juliet, that we could stay at your place!


Great place to stay

Jun 15, 2017 by b harkies
Wifi: I had no problems at all with the wifi - it was working fine everytime i needed it • 
Food: The food was excellent • 
Rooms: The room was large and very clean • 
Tours: We had already made plans before we arrived there- but Roger andJuliet drove us to where we were going at no charge 

We were looking for a quiet place to relax for a few days. The White House and Roger and Juliet were more than what we expected. They could not do enough to please us, always made sure we had everything we needed.
Thank you so much for having us there and treating us so well

Response: Hi Bob & Angie
Hope you both are well. Thank you for the super review, we appreciate it.


amazing

Mar 05, 2017 by jenny summers

Had a wonderful stay at Bohol White House. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, the beds are really comfortable and the pool is lovely. Oh and the bathrooms! Roger and Juliet did everything they could to make us feel at home, and the home cooked food (especially the mango cheesecake) was lovely. Freshly picked papayas for breakfast! We hired a bike which was very well looked after and Roger gave us a map and phone in case we got lost and talked us through where to go (he also does tours). Couldn't fault it thank you guys!

Response: Hi Jenny & Karl
Thank you for your kind review it was a pleasure having you both staying with us. Hope to see you again in the future.


Mar 04, 2017 by Peter
Wifi: Good • 
Food: Perfect • 
Rooms: Awesome • 
Tours: Great 

The best place I have stayed in the Philippines !
Awesome owners, absolutely helped us with everything we needed. Very friendly staff.

Beautiful and perfectly clean rooms, as well as garden, pool. The owners took care about everything - they arranged for us transport between ports / airports and housing (for free), they provided transport service for us for the trips around the island, they advised us most interesting places and best time to visit (time without lot of tourists), showed us the best local restaurants, traditional shopping in local market.
Good wifi connection.

The only house in Philippines without mosquitoes and another insects!!! The housekeeping service every day and common rooms several times per day. They tried to cook us everything what we wanted (we are vegetarians therefore it was a difficult task for them and here is still small place to improve vegetarian food/sea food offer in their menu :) ).

Our plan was to stay only 3 nights, but this place is so lovely, we extend our stay by 2 another nights! I love this place!

The only problem is that after this stay we didn't find any similar room in this high standard and for similar price! So be careful, it's very easy to love this place, but when you have to leave, it very difficult accustom to standard rooms as it is usual everywhere else. :)

This place has much much higher standard than any other room in the same category and I'm not afraid to say, that this house is much better than any 4* hotels we visited.

Not far away is a beach, but not very suitable for swimming. Nice quiet beaches are a little more distant, what can be Easily solved by lending scooter directly from the owner or travel by the bus!

Thank you Roger and Juliet!
It was a great time for us!

Peter & Nella

Response: Hi Peter & Nila
Thank you for your fantastic review guys. You are great company . If you ever in the Philippines again you are most welcome to stay with us.


Paradise at Bohol White House

Feb 06, 2017 by ANDREW NUNN
Food: Excellent food fantastic cooking • 
Rooms: Our room was so very comfortable and found the white house to be the best place I have stayed at in the Philippines 

Myself and partner stayed at the white house for 6 days everything including the swimming pool was absolutely sparkling clean we had a fabulous vacation there Roger and Juliet were great hosts .

Response: Hi Andrew thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you in the future.


Just simply amazing B&B

Jan 14, 2017 by Goran & Florence
Wifi: Good • 
Food: Superb, delicious home made • 
Rooms: Best rooms we have during 5 weeks travelling the Phil 

He he well, what to say....it is 5 star for sure. We were so pampered here by Roger and Juliet. Felt like a President! The food was so good and tasty and I will never, ever refuse Pudding again :-). I can highly recommend staying here, the value for money is unbeaten, beautiful surroundings, pool is great, bed is super and bathroom is a delight. Roger picked us up and dropped us for free. Thanks for having us and next time in Bohol, for sure we would like to visit you again.

Response: Hi Goran & Florence
WOW! What do we say about your review ? You were such a wonderful couple, such good fun. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Bohol Phils.


Excellent stay

Dec 22, 2016 by Rob and Amalia
Wifi: V good • 
Food: Great breakfast • 
Rooms: Spotless • 
Tours: Didnt use the tours 

An excellent place to stay, peaceful and quiet, really comfy bedroom with its own big modern bathroom and excellent quality mattress! Everything is spotlessly clean! The breakfast was awesome! Nice pool and jaccuzi Roger and Juliet are helpful and friendly hosts too!

Response: Hi Robert & Amalia
We really emjoyed having you both stayed with us,very good company. The wedding we all went two was a blast!!!
Hope to meet you both again soon.


White House Bed and Breakfast NEW FOR 2016 , USA 5.0 5.0 17 17 Great stay Roger and Juliet work extremely hard and go the extra mile for you the pool is always clean the house is spotless, great food and puddings, cheesecake and various shakes
Page:
12

2,678 total views, 3 views today