CHECK OUT OUR 5 STAR GUEST RATINGS ON OUR REVIEW PAGE!

Bohol White House Bed and Breakfast

Guest Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Safe Haven

Apr 15, 2019 by Damienne MJ Pete
Wifi: Very good • 
Food: Jollygood • 
Rooms: Very clean 

First of all I missed upon checking their page about no babies. Went there to inquire and they never hesitated to accept us with my 8 mos little one. Juliet was always very helpful to me especially when it’s meal time, always offered to hold my lo and even make her porridge. ❤️
Upon chatting with the owners(Roger and Juliet) I realized we have very similar approach/attitude. Hats off for their belief about mutual respect for the neighbors.

About the place and pool- it is so far the cleanest pool I’ve been to that I let my baby go for a swim twice a day! The room is exceptionally clean!

About the hosts- very accommodating. Always very attentive to their guests.
Overall very enjoyable stay. Thank you!

Response: Hi Damienne MJ Pete
Thank you for the very positive review, we are so please that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
All the best for the future.


Perfect

Feb 16, 2019 by Yoshimi

This is the 3rd time? that I stayed their place.
When I feel like to relax, I book Juliet and Roger's place during my stay in Bohol. What I like here are enjoy chatting with them, the food quality, cleaness, surrounding, beautiful house and survices which I can not get easily in the philippines.
This time, I brouht my friend to stay their place together.
She also liked their place, food and chatting with them.
We all had many stories about philippines which never end, .
ha ha… Next time when we meet, more stories would come for sure. Thanks so much for wonderful stay.

Response: Hi Yoshimi
It was great to have you stay with us yet again, we enjoy having you here, and of course the yummy chocolate that you gave us!!!
our door will always be open any time you are back here in Bohol, thanks for trusting us to look after you.


An All Star!!

Jan 13, 2019 by Jan & Annalise

The villa is quite far from the hussle & bussle of the city , however, its location couldn’t have been better since it is close to the island’s best & not so well known waterfalls- Pahangog & Ingkumhan Falls.

The Property is kept spotless. 5 Stars for that!

Not to mention the food! It’s the best English breakfast we’ve had in the Philippines. The property also offers Dinner, which again was Amazing!

We would definitely suggest you to anyone coming to Bohol as you surely will add up to the good memories of the island. Roger & Juliet will make you feel at home & treat you like family.

Excellent service & experience. We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends!

Response: Hi Jan & Annalise
Thank you for your fantastic review we really appreciate it. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Asia.


Wonderful!!

Oct 13, 2018 by Marie Emart
Wifi: Very good (considering the location) • 
Food: Very good • 
Rooms: Very good 

We loved our stay at the Bohol White house!
Juliet and Roger were very considerate and did everything they could to make our stay memorable.
Their house is beautiful and comfortable.
Juliet makes the most amazing mango cheesecake!
We really enjoyed chatting with both of them! Roger has so many stories to share.
We are really glad we stayed at their place while being in Bohol.

Response: Hi Marie
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, you are a amazing couple, we wish you good luck in your future life together.


Amazing place

Aug 19, 2018 by Gauthier
Wifi: Very good • 
Food: Excellent • 
Rooms: Very clean and confortable 

We spent three days in the house, maybe the best place we stayed during all our trip in Philippines. (A lot more better than a 5 stars resort).
The owners are so welcoming and make all for us to have a good moment in the house.
Thank you so much and wish to see you soon again.
Gauthier and Mathilde.

Response: Hi Gauthier
Thank you for your
fabulous review. We really appreciate it. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your holidays in the Philippines.


Fantastic stay

Jun 08, 2018 by Graham
Wifi: Very good • 
Food: Excelent • 
Rooms: Very clean and comfotable 

Great stay Roger and Juliet work extremely hard and go the extra mile for you the pool is always clean the house is spotless, great food and puddings, cheesecake and various shakes, beautiful location and quiet l would sit outside 10 0 clock at night just listening to the peaceful evening sounds,there are great places and beaches to visit and a very nice air condition shopping centre and restaurants to eat in thanks for the great stay would definitely go again.

Response: Hi Graham
Thank you for the marvelous review we enjoyed your company , always remember the door is always open for your future holiday in Bohol Phils..


Completely blown away

Jun 04, 2018 by Daniel Strong
Wifi: Good • 
Food: Exceptional • 
Rooms: Spotless and spacious • 
Tours: Easily organised and interesting 

Thank you Roger and Juliet for making the experience truly amazing. The house was beautiful and always spotless! Nothing was too much trouble no matter how small and they were always happy to help. The location of the house was perfect, quiet without being too far from nearby attractions and the pool was perfect to relax in the evenings. Thank you for everything you've done and we certainly hope to come back and stay soon

Response: Thank you guys for our great review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. You both are always welcome in your next visit to Bohol Philippines.


Home Away From Home

Mar 18, 2018 by Mandy Duggan
Wifi: Yes • 
Food: Fantastic • 
Rooms: Fantastic • 
Tours: Brilliant 

From the moment that both Juliet and Roger picked us up from the ferry, to the moment they dropped us off (for free), we had an amazing time.

We started by coming to their beautiful villa tucked away in a quiet beautiful forest, surrounded by nature. The gardens were beautifully kept, with an amazing pool and spa. The house was spacious, spotless and with fly screens, each bedroom had it's own bathroom.

The food was cooked by Juliet and they went out of their way to ensure that you had the food that you wanted. Even going as far as getting black pudding so that we could have a full English Breakfast. Then we had the most amazing mango cheesecake which is a must!!

Roger was more than happy to take us where ever we wished to go and sat in the car and waited whilst we inspected the sights, never hurrying us along. Roger knew all the best spots and was a wealth of knowledge.

Well, now we get to our hosts what an amazing couple, you made us so welcome and we truly felt like we had known you for many years. You made us feel like family and we will be forever grateful to you for making our last island visit amazing. Roger thank you for taking us to the orphanage and giving us the opportunity to give back.

We will be back that is for certain and we will be recommending you to all our friends and family.

So it is not good bye but see you soon.
x

Response: Hi Mandy Thank you for the really super review, we had so much fun having you stay with us, and your kind gesture to the children at the local orphanage was so very thoughful of you all, I am sure they will remember your gift of food and money. We look forward to your next visit the door will always be open to you and any of your family and friends


Magical

Jan 08, 2018 by Jonatan

Me and my friends had an amazing stay at Roger and Juliet. They were so welcoming and picked is up at the ferry on arrival. FOR FREE! Very clean rooms and barhrooms and amazing beds. Every question we had was answered and everything we needed, they supplied is with. Motorbikes, tours, cellphones. Everything. Juliet made amazing food for is every day. It felt like a second home. Thank you so much Roger and Juliet, that we could stay at your place!


Great place to stay

Jun 15, 2017 by b harkies
Wifi: I had no problems at all with the wifi - it was working fine everytime i needed it • 
Food: The food was excellent • 
Rooms: The room was large and very clean • 
Tours: We had already made plans before we arrived there- but Roger andJuliet drove us to where we were going at no charge 

We were looking for a quiet place to relax for a few days. The White House and Roger and Juliet were more than what we expected. They could not do enough to please us, always made sure we had everything we needed.
Thank you so much for having us there and treating us so well

Response: Hi Bob & Angie
Hope you both are well. Thank you for the super review, we appreciate it.


White House Bed and Breakfast NEW FOR 2016 , USA 5.0 5.0 22 22 First of all I missed upon checking their page about no babies. Went there to inquire and they never hesitated to accept us with my 8 mos little one. Juliet was always very helpful
Page:
123

3,892 total views, 3 views today